44 Votes

How often has Bayern Munich been German Bundesliga Champion?

Question by Guest | Last update on 2023-05-28 | Created on 2018-03-02

According to my gut feeling, Bayern Munich was at least 100 times German Champion (Deutscher Meister) and thus winner of the first German men's football league Bundesliga.

But how often was Bayern the Champion in real? That Bayern is the record winner of the Bundesliga, of course, is out of question.

6Best Answer6 Votes

Bayern Munich has become German Champion for the 33rd time in the season 2022/2023.

Thereby, Bayern is the most successful team in the Bundesliga (in second place, there is the 1. FC Nuremberg with only 9 wins).

Bayern München became German Champion in the seasons 1931/1932, 1968/1969, 1971/1972, 1972/1973, 1973/1974, 1979/1980, 1980/1981, 1984/1985, 1985/1986, 1986/1987, 1988/1989, 1989/1990, 1993/1994, 1996/1997, 1998/1999, 1999/2000, 2000/2901, 2002/2003, 2004/2005, 2005/2006, 2007/2008, 2009/2010, 2012/2013, 2013/2014, 2014/2015, 2015/2016, 2016/2017, 2017/2018, 2018/2019, 2019/2020, 2020/2021, 2021/2022 and 2022/2023.

Here you can find a table of all former German Bundesliga Champions. As you can see, after Bayern Munich, there is nothing for a while.
Last update on 2023-05-28 | Created on 2018-03-02

ReplyPositive Negative

Related Topics

Important Note

Please note: The contributions published on askingbox.com are contributions of users and should not substitute professional advice. They are not verified by independents and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of askingbox.com. Learn more.


Ask your own question or write your own article on askingbox.com. That’s how it’s done.